Living Museum of the Great Western Railway

Home » News » A34/M4 Junction 13 Chieveley (West Berkshire) - A34/M4 Junction 13 Chieveley (West Berkshire)

A34/M4 Junction 13 Chieveley (West Berkshire)

 A34/M4 Junction 13 Chieveley (West Berkshire) – Surface Reconstruction 

Starting next week, work will be taking place to remove and replace the road surface and its foundations, and renew the road markings around the entire A34/M4 junction 13 roundabout at Chieveley. 

The entire roundabout at the junction will be closed on the following times and dates: 

  • 10pm on Friday 7 June through to 6am on Monday 10 June 
  • 10pm on Friday 14 June through to 6am on Monday 17 June 
  • 10pm on Friday 21 June through to 6am on Monday 24 June 
  • 10pm on Friday 28 June through to 6am on Monday 1 July 
  • 10pm on Friday 5 July through to 6am on Monday 8 July 
  • 10pm on Friday 12 July through to 6am on Monday 15 July 
  • 10pm on Friday 26 July through to 6am on Monday 29 July (Contingency weekend subject to change) 

Significant delays are expected during these weekend closures. You are advised to plan ahead of your journey and allow extra time or avoid this route if possible. 

When the roundabout is closed signed diversions will be in place which primarily go via the A4 between junction 12 (Theale) and junction 14 (Shefford Woodlands). 

A34 traffic will need to exit at Speen then head towards Hungerford for the M4 westbound carriageway, or towards Theale for the M4 eastbound carriageway. 

M4 westbound traffic wishing to access the A34 is advised to exit at junction 12 and travel west along the A4; and M4 eastbound traffic 

« Back To News

Didcot Railway Centre Newsletter

Stay up to date with events and what's going on at Didcot Railway Centre.
You may unsubscribe at any time. We do not share your data with 3rd parties.