Living Museum of the Great Western Railway

Home » What's On - Swindon Panel Day

Swindon Panel Day

Have a go at controlling the trains - 1960s style!

Buy tickets

You can visit our latest attraction - The Signalling Centre - whenever the Railway Centre is open. There you can look at artefacts showing the evolution of railway signalling from the earliest days of the Great Western Railway through to the 1960s and even have a go at using some of the equipment.

On Swindon panel days members of the Swindon Panel Society will be present and can show you how to control the trains on a 40-mile stretch of the Great Western Railway main line using state-of-the-art technology from the 1960s!


Buy tickets


Sunday 3rd February 2019 (Exhibition Only Day)
All Day Ticket
Saturday 9th February 2019 (Exhibition Only Day)
All Day Ticket
Saturday 16th February 2019 (Steam Day)
All Day Ticket
Sunday 17th February 2019 (Steam Day)
All Day Ticket
Saturday 23rd February 2019 (Steam Day)
All Day Ticket
Sunday 24th February 2019 (Steam Day)
All Day Ticket
Saturday 2nd March 2019 (Exhibition Only Day)
All Day Ticket
Saturday 9th March 2019 (Exhibition Only Day)
All Day Ticket
Sunday 24th March 2019 (Exhibition Only Day)
All Day Ticket
Sunday 31st March 2019 (Day Out WIth Thomas)
All Day Ticket
Saturday 6th April 2019 (Saint Launch)
All Day Ticket
Sunday 7th April 2019 (Saint Launch)
All Day Ticket
Saturday 13 April 2019 (Heritage Diesel Day)
All Day Ticket
Friday 19th April 2019 (The Impossible Dream)
All Day Ticket
Saturday 20th April 2019 (The Impossible Dream)
All Day Ticket
Sunday 21st April 2019 (The Impossible Dream)
All Day Ticket
Monday 22nd April 2019 (The Impossible Dream)
All Day Ticket
Saturday 27th April 2019 (Off The Rails)
All Day Ticket
Saturday 28th April 2019 (Off The Rails)
All Day Ticket
Saturday 4th May 2019 (Heritage Diesel Day)
All Day Ticket
Sunday 5th May 2019 (Heritage Diesel Day)
All Day Ticket
Sunday 12th May 2019 (Heritage Diesel Day)
All Day Ticket
Saturday 18th May 2019 (Heritage Diesel Day)
All Day Ticket
Sunday 19th May 2019 (Heritage Diesel Day)
All Day Ticket

Didcot Railway Centre Newsletter

Stay up to date with events and what's going on at Didcot Railway Centre.
You may unsubscribe at any time. We do not share your data with 3rd parties.