Living Museum of the Great Western Railway

Home » Plan Your Visit » Locomotive Roster - Locomotive Roster

Locomotive Roster

Locomotives Available for Traffic

Locomotives currently considered to be ‘in traffic’, subject to normal running maintenance are:

  • 1340Trojan — GWR (Avonside) 0-4-0 Saddle Tank Locomotive
  • 2999Lady of Legend — GWR 4-6-0 Tender Locomotive
  • 4079Pendennis Castle — GWR 4-6-0 Tender Locomotive
  • 4144 — GWR 2-6-2 Prairie Tank (Currently visiting the Kent & East Sussex Railway)
  • D9516 — Class 14 0-6-0 'Teddy Bear' Ex BR(WR) Diesel Hydraulic
  • 08604Phantom — Class 08 0-6-0 BR Diesel-electric shunter

The Great Western Diesel Railcar, No. 22 is also in traffic.

Hunslet 0-6-0 Diesel, DL26, is also available for shunting and engineering purposes and you may see it in action on the day of your visit but it is not used for passenger duties.

We currently plan on running the following locomotives on the days listed - but please be aware that this can be subject to change due to operational requirements: 

 

May 2022

Sunday 1 May

4079 - Pendennis Castle

1340 - Trojan

D9516 - 'Teddy Bear'

Monday 2 May

4079 - Pendennis Castle

1340 - Trojan

D9516 - 'Teddy Bear'

Saturday 7 May

D9516 - 'Teddy Bear'

22 - Diesel Railcar

Sunday 8 May

D9516 - 'Teddy Bear'

22 - Diesel Railcar

Saturday 14 May

1340 - Trojan

D9516 - 'Teddy Bear'

Sunday 15 May

1340 - Trojan

D9516 - 'Teddy Bear'

Saturday 21 May

1340 - Trojan

D9516 - 'Teddy Bear'

Sunday 22 May

1340 - Trojan

D9516 - 'Teddy Bear'

Saturday 28 May

1340 - Trojan

D9516 - 'Teddy Bear'

Sunday 29 May

1340 - Trojan

D9516 - 'Teddy Bear'

« Back To Plan Your Visit

Didcot Railway Centre Newsletter

Stay up to date with events and what's going on at Didcot Railway Centre.
You may unsubscribe at any time. We do not share your data with 3rd parties.

Subscribe

Make A Donation

Click To Donate