Living Museum of the Great Western Railway

Home » Plan Your Visit » Locomotive Roster - Locomotive Roster

Locomotive Roster

Locomotives Available for Traffic

Locomotives currently considered to be ‘in traffic’, subject to normal running maintenance are:

  • 2999 — Lady of Legend — GWR 4-6-0 Tender Locomotive
  • 4144 — GWR 2-6-2 Prairie Tank (This locomotive is currently visiting the Kent and East Sussex Railway)
  • 6023 — King Edward II — GWR 4-6-0 Tender Locomotive
  • D9516 — Class 14 0-6-0 Ex BR(WR) Diesel Hydraulic
  • 08 604 — Class 08 0-6-0 BR Diesel-electric shunter

The Great Western Diesel Railcar, No. 22 and Steam Railmotor, No. 93 are also in traffic.

Hunslet 0-6-0 Diesel, DL26, and 5t Diesel Crane, CD24, are also available for shunting and engineering purposes and you may see them in action on the day of your visit but they are not used for passenger duties.

We currently plan on running the following locomotives on the days listed - but please be aware that this can be subject to change due to operational requirements:

August

Saturday 1 August

2999 - Lady of Legend

Sunday 2 August

2999 - Lady of Legend

Wednesday 5 August

6023 - King Edward II

Saturday 8 August

2999 - Lady of Legend

Sunday 9 August

2999 - Lady of Legend

Wednesday 12 August

6023 - King Edward II

Saturday 15 August

2999 - Lady of Legend

Sunday 16 August

2999 - Lady of Legend

Wednesday 19 August

6023 - King Edward II

Saturday 22 August

2999 - Lady of Legend

Sunday 23 August

2999 - Lady of Legend

Wednesday 26 August

6023 - King Edward II

Saturday 29 August

6023 - King Edward II

2999 - Lady of Legend

08604 - Phantom

Sunday 30 August

6023 - King Edward II

2999 - Lady of Legend

08604 - Phantom

Monday 31 August

6023 - King Edward II

2999 - Lady of Legend

08604 - Phantom

« Back To Plan Your Visit

Didcot Railway Centre Newsletter

Stay up to date with events and what's going on at Didcot Railway Centre.
You may unsubscribe at any time. We do not share your data with 3rd parties.

Subscribe

Make A Donation

Click To Donate