Living Museum of the Great Western Railway

Home » Plan Your Visit » Locomotive Roster - Locomotive Roster

Locomotive Roster

Locomotives Available for Traffic

Locomotives currently considered to be ‘in traffic’, subject to normal running maintenance are:

  • 1340Trojan — GWR (Avonside) 0-4-0 Saddle Tank Locomotive
  • 2999Lady of Legend — GWR 4-6-0 Tender Locomotive
  • 4079Pendennis Castle — GWR 4-6-0 Tender Locomotive
  • 4144 — GWR 2-6-2 Prairie Tank (Currently visiting the Kent & East Sussex Railway)
  • D9516 — Class 14 0-6-0 'Teddy Bear' Ex BR(WR) Diesel Hydraulic
  • 08604Phantom — Class 08 0-6-0 BR Diesel-electric shunter

The Great Western Diesel Railcar, No. 22 is also in traffic.

Hunslet 0-6-0 Diesel, DL26, is also available for shunting and engineering purposes and you may see it in action on the day of your visit but it is not used for passenger duties.

We currently plan on running the following locomotives on the days listed - but please be aware that this can be subject to change due to operational requirements: 

 

June 2022

Thursday 2 June

4079 - Pendennis Castle

1340 - Trojan

 

Friday 3 June

4079 - Pendennis Castle

1340 - Trojan

 

Saturday 4 June

4079 - Pendennis Castle

1340 - Trojan

D9516 - 'Teddy Bear'

Sunday 5 June

4079 - Pendennis Castle

1340 - Trojan

D9516 - 'Teddy Bear'

Wednesday 8 June

1340 - Trojan

D9516 - 'Teddy Bear'

Saturday 11 June

1340 - Trojan

D9516 - 'Teddy Bear'

Sunday 12 June

1340 - Trojan

D9516 - 'Teddy Bear'

Wednesday 15 June

1340 - Trojan

D9516 - 'Teddy Bear'

Saturday 18 June

1340 - Trojan

D9516 - 'Teddy Bear'

Sunday 19 June

1340 - Trojan

D9516 - 'Teddy Bear'

Wednesday 22 June

1340 - Trojan

D9516 - 'Teddy Bear'

Saturday 25 June

4079 - Pendennis Castle

D9516 - 'Teddy Bear'

Sunday 26 June

4079 - Pendennis Castle

D9516 - 'Teddy Bear'

Wednesday 29 June

1340 - Trojan

D9516 - 'Teddy Bear'

« Back To Plan Your Visit

Didcot Railway Centre Newsletter

Stay up to date with events and what's going on at Didcot Railway Centre.
You may unsubscribe at any time. We do not share your data with 3rd parties.

Subscribe

Make A Donation

Click To Donate