Living Museum of the Great Western Railway

Home » Plan Your Visit » Locomotive Roster - Locomotive Roster

Locomotive Roster

Locomotives Available for Traffic

Locomotives currently considered to be ‘in traffic’, subject to normal running maintenance are:

  • 1340Trojan — GWR (Avonside) 0-4-0 Saddle Tank Locomotive
  • 2999Lady of Legend — GWR 4-6-0 Tender Locomotive
  • 4079Pendennis Castle — GWR 4-6-0 Tender Locomotive
  • 4144 — GWR 2-6-2 Prairie Tank (Currently visiting the Kent & East Sussex Railway)
  • 2409King George - Hunslet 0-6-0 Tank Locomotive
  • D9516 — Class 14 0-6-0 'Teddy Bear' Ex BR(WR) Diesel Hydraulic
  • 08604Phantom — Class 08 0-6-0 BR Diesel-electric shunter

The Great Western Diesel Railcar, No. 22 is also in traffic.

Hunslet 0-6-0 Diesel, DL26, is also available for shunting and engineering purposes and you may see it in action on the day of your visit but it is not used for passenger duties.

We currently plan on running the following locomotives on the days listed - but please be aware that this can be subject to change due to operational requirements: 

August 2022

Wednesday 3rd August

4079 - Pendennis Castle

1340 - Trojan

Saturday 6 August

1340 - Trojan

4079 - Pendennis Castle

Sunday 7 August

1340 - Trojan

D9516 - 'Teddy Bear'

Wednesday 10 August

1340 - Trojan

4079 - Pendennis Castle

Saturday 13 August

1340 - Trojan

4079 - Pendennis Castle

Sunday 14 August

2999 - Lady of Legend

D9516 - 'Teddy Bear'

Wednesday 17 August

1340 - Trojan

4079 - Pendennis Castle

Saturday 20 August

2999 - Lady of Legend

1340 - Trojan

Sunday 21 August

2999 - Lady of Legend

D9516 - 'Teddy Bear'

Wednesday 24 August

1340 - Trojan

4079 - Pendennis Castle

Saturday 27 August

2999 - Lady of Legend

2409 - King George

4079 - Pendennis Castle

Sunday 28 August

2999 - Lady of Legend

2409 - King George

4079 - Pendennis Castle

Monday 29 August

D9516 - 'Teddy Bear'

2409 - King George

Wednesday 31 August

D9516 - 'Teddy Bear'

2409 - King George

« Back To Plan Your Visit

Didcot Railway Centre Newsletter

Stay up to date with events and what's going on at Didcot Railway Centre.
You may unsubscribe at any time. We do not share your data with 3rd parties.

Subscribe

Make A Donation

Click To Donate