Living Museum of the Great Western Railway

Home » Plan Your Visit » Locomotive Roster - Locomotive Roster

Locomotive Roster

Locomotives Available for Traffic

Locomotives currently considered to be ‘in traffic’, subject to normal running maintenance are:

  • 2999 — Lady of Legend — GWR 4-6-0 Tender Locomotive
  • 4144 — GWR 2-6-2 Prairie Tank (This locomotive is currently visiting the Kent and East Sussex Railway)
  • D9516 — Class 14 0-6-0 Ex BR(WR) Diesel Hydraulic
  • 08 604 — Class 08 0-6-0 BR Diesel-electric shunter

The Great Western Diesel Railcar, No. 22 and Steam Railmotor, No. 93 are also in traffic.

Hunslet 0-6-0 Diesel, DL26, and 5t Diesel Crane, CD24, are also available for shunting and engineering purposes and you may see them in action on the day of your visit but they are not used for passenger duties.

We currently plan on running the following locomotives on the days listed - but please be aware that this can be subject to change due to operational requirements:

September

Wednesday 16 September

93 - Steam Railmotor

Saturday 19 September

93 - Steam Railmotor

Sunday 20 September

93 - Steam Railmotor

Wednesday 23 September

93 - Steam Railmotor

Saturday 26 September

93 - Steam Railmotor

Sunday 27 September

93 - Steam Railmotor

Wednesday 30 September

93 - Steam Railmotor

October

Saturday 3 October

93 - Steam Railmotor

Sunday 4 October

D9516 - 'Teddy Bear'

Saturday 10 October

93 - Steam Railmotor

Sunday 11 October

D9516 - 'Teddy Bear'

Saturday 17 October

93 - Steam Railmotor

Sunday 18 October

D9516 - 'Teddy Bear'

Saturday 24 October

 

tbc

Sunday 25 October

 

tbc

Wednesday 28 October

 

tbc

Saturday 31 October

 

tbc

« Back To Plan Your Visit

Didcot Railway Centre Newsletter

Stay up to date with events and what's going on at Didcot Railway Centre.
You may unsubscribe at any time. We do not share your data with 3rd parties.

Subscribe

Make A Donation

Click To Donate